Pasta e Fagioli II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good and very filling. I didn't use the prosciutto. I added diced tomatos. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Yum Yum Yum!!!! We don't have the Olive Garden here in Germany (we have real authentic Italian food made by real Italians LOL), but I miss the soup/salad at the Olive Garden sooo much! This recipe was pretty close to what they serve. I followed the recipe except for the following: 1. I used 1 lb ground beef and 1 lb italian sausage 2. I substituted tomato sauce with 2 cans diced tomatoes and 1 can tomato sauce It came out beautifully and we had leftovers for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I wanted a heartier fall version (i.e. more meat) so, I read all the reviews and tried: adding fresh spinach (1/2 bag), 1 can diced italian tomatoes & an 8oz can tomato paste (instead of tomato juice). In addition to prosciutto, added 2 links each of turkey sausage & hot sausage to give it a little snap (although the cayenne pepper may have been enough kick). No dried parsley but didn't miss it. This recipe is very flexible/easy to play with. I'll make it again - great cold weather eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Guilderland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I had pasta e fagioli at the Salt Lake City airport in August. It was so outstanding. I e-mailed the restaurant for the recipe to no avail. I tried this recipe and it is close to the delicious soup in Utah. I used half white beans and half red. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very good, used tomato sauce in place of the tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
What a great flavorful soup. I made it last night and everybody loved it. I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaMack
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Followed others advice, used diced tomatoes and a bit of tomato paste. Added green beans and white beans. Tripled the garlic and used chopped carrots vs. grated. Also didnt have enough broth so added water and turned out FAB!!! Husband and mother-in-law raved. I impressed myself even. Thanks for the great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colusa, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. Gave some to my neighbor and had to forward the recipe on to her b/c she liked it better than the recipe she had for Pasta e Fagioli! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This soup was delicious. I can't wait to make it again. I left out the tomato juice, and used a can of stewed tomatoes instead, and a little tomoato sauce. I also left out the ham, as we dont eat pork. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was one of the best pasta e fagioli's that I have ever had. The only change I made was that I added white beans in addition to the red beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oak Creek Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States