Pasta e Fagioli II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Made several times already. Everyone enjoys this recipe, especially during the winter months! It has been put in the "favorites" file. Thanks Kathy. I have modified the followng just for preference sake: red onion, lean ground beef instead of prosciutto, 1/2 chicken 1/2 vegtable broth, tomato sauce instead of juice, balsamic instead of white vinegar, and upped the seasonings to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
EXCELLENT AND EASY. I USED BACON INSTEAD OF PROCIUTTO, ADDED 14 OZ OF STEWED TOMATOES AND 2 CUPS OF WATER. REDUCED CHIX BROTH- USED 4 CUPS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was very good, but with modifications: hubby and I love this soup from Olive Garden, so I used 2 lbs. of ground beef instead of the proscioutto, and I doubled the cayenne and added a couple drops of tabasco sauce for added quick. Also, I didn't have tomato juice, so I used two cans of diced tomatoes and one can of tomato sauce. Lastly, I threw in a little brown sugar to carmelize the onions as they were sauteing. Lastly, top with freshly grated parmesean! Fabulous! (I tried the recipe exactly as written the first time, but it was bland, so I couldn't quite give it a full 5 stars).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Excellent. I added a bag of chopped spinach, ground turkey, chopped zucchini and omitted the proscuitto. I served it with some garlic toast. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Just as good as the soup at my favorite Italian restaurant! I generally like this soup a little thicker so I reduce the chicken broth to about 3 or 4 cups. I don't keep tomato juice on hand so I've successfully substituted a can of tomato sauce or crushed tomatoes and a little extra broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Really good and sooo simple to make. Has a little kick which is different for a veggie soup but still awesome! Only downer is it doesn't keep for that long. I'm a student living on my own so I only cook for myself and usually eat what I make all week. Found it to loose its spark after about the 2nd day. Would still make again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I made this for my family, and we all loved it. We're going to keep this recipe in our collection, so we can eat it often. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCASEY816

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Ghent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Served this on a rainy night and my husband loved it. Used one can of red beans and one can of black beans, used a bit of prosciutto and two slices of canadian bacon, and searched everywhere for ditalini but ended up using whole wheat baby macaroni...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
By far this is my favorite soup! I use bacon instead and add zucchini to the last 10 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This soup had a very nice flavour, but I don't think that the prosciutto stood out enough to warrant it's high price. I will make this soup again but either omit the meat, or add a little of something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberfoyle, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States