Pasta e Fagioli II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This turned out fantastic! I put more carrots, celery, and pasta in it to have more filling. Also put some veggie broth in it too! Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
So good! I didn't have enough chicken stock so I used vegetable stock. I added spinach and used leftover couscous instead of the noodles. It was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
My family loves this recipe. I made it with Italian sausage instead and had lots of french bread for dipping on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was pretty good but not exactly what I was thinking. I may or may not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was delicious. I added way more chopped veggies, though, and chopped the carrots instead of grating them. I added fresh zucchini and fresh peas toward the end of cooking. Recommend cooking the pasta separately and adding as needed if you will have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
WHOA!!! This recipe is OUTSTANDING!!! I'm so glad I tried it. I've made it 3 times in the last 2 weeks. EXCELLENT!!! I completely omitted the prosciutto because we don't eat pork, doubled the garlic as usual, used 1 can of drained red beans, and instead of tomato juice, used 2 14.5 oz cans of organic Italian diced tomatoes. Also, I could never find ditalini pasta, so I've been using radiatore 2 to 2.5 cups uncooked). I've tried cooking all the pasta and j
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineHealth7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Excellent recipe. As I took this to a party, I added the pasta right in. You wouldn't want to let it sit too long, though, as the pasta would likely absorb the broth. The taste was superb, and I received many compliments. One Italian friend even commented that it was just like his grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
First time I ever made soup...hubby & 1 yr old daughter LOVED this! Although, I didn not care for it one bit! Followed directions, did not change a thing...soup is delicous! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I made this soup tonight and my husband and I rate it four stars. It was a very filling soup--- perfect for diets! It was a bit too spicey for my husband's taste (I did two shakes of the cayenne pepper, but I liked it with kick. THe only other complaint was that it didn't have enough broth for the amount of pasta--- we were left with more pasta at the end than the broth. I would make it again, but just add more stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happywife05
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This is a great soup. This has been a favorite each time I've made it. Although, one box of pasta is definitely too much. We only use about 1/3 of the box when we make the full recipe and it turns out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States