Pasta e Fagioli II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Just like the deli makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by illhonky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
good. I used left over rice in place of the pasta and ham in place of the prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Wonderful! One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisa, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This soup was good. I followed other reviewers suggestions by chopping the carrot instead of shredding and by adding a large can of diced tomatoes instead of tomato juice. I wasn't really fond of the meat used in the recipe, so next time I'll likely use italian sausage. I froze the leftovers in individual size portions to use for quick lunches. They reheated very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
this is sooo good. we had a nasty winter here I made it many times, wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Long
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I love this soup. Its so nutritous and a great comfort food. I substituted ground turkey meat for prosciutto. It's probablly not as tasty but definitely still delicous, yet a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cisowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
great but with changes i added ground meat and hot italian sausage ground up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Omitted carrots and celery, and substituted fake meat crumbles for the prosciutto. Fresh basil was key! Great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delicious recipe! I didn't have prosciutto on hand, so I used lean ground beef instead. It turned out very good and made A LOT of soup! I kept the pasta separte from the soup to keep it from getting soggy. We'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
i make this with minced ham and i put the white beans in the blender (husband doesn't like texture of whole beans). also, to keep the pasta from swelling up and taking over the soup, i cook it separately and add to the soup bowls, not in the whole pot of soup. this is a wonderful recipe. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States