Pasta e Fagioli II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Easy and delicious. My 7-year-old loved it, now that has to tell you something. Thanks for the recipe Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Excellent Excellent Excellent!! You cannot go wrong with this one. Easy to make and one good Fagiolli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
The proscuitto seemed to get tougher the longer it cooked; I wound up fishing it all out before serving! Next time I'll chop up canadian bacon. Also, I thought it was a little bland. I put a couple spoons of marinara sauce in it before eating. Will make again, with my tweaks. It's very filling and makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
INCREDIBLE!!! It doesn't get better than this! I used leftover (unsweetened) baked ham, chopped, & I added one can of sliced, stewed tomatoes. I also added a Parmesana Reggiana cheese rind. I ate this for every meal for 3 days! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Absolutely delicious and easy to make I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Wow, is this good! The only change I made was I used white beans in place of the red beans. I served it with fresh baked french bread to soak up all of that great sauce! Perfect on a cold rainy night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Excellent recipe! The first time I made this soup I used prosciutto. The second time I made it, I substituted the prosciutto with ground beef. Equally as good, and much easier to brown ground beef than chop prosciutto! Very filling and completely satisfying. This soup met with rave reviews at my last party. Thanks to Kathy for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very good, I added spinach but won't do that again. The spinach made the leftovers less appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I would give this a mixed rating. I really liked it. It was a very hearty vegetable soup. My husband, on the other hand, said it was "adequate" but he didn't love it. Of course, I have a hard time getting him to eat his veggies. These are the substitutions I made. I used turkey bacon rather than prosciutto (my grocery was out of it). I used half tomato juice and half tomato puree. I added some broccoli and zucchini because I had some I needed to use up in my fridge. I used balsamic vinegar because I really love it. I added more cayenne than it called for. Next time I would use white beans rather than red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Barilla® Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States