Pasta e Fagioli II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Wanted to use what I had on hand. Used center cut bacon in place of prosciutto and used the fat from the bacon instead of olive oil. Towards the end I brought the soup back up to a boil and added a cup of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
The recipe itself can be improved, so make sure you listen to the reviewers. I used proscuitto, which is rather expensive, and wish I hadn't since you can't even taste it in the soup. Would rather have used beef or regular ham or something. I upped the spices (basil, parsley and cayenne) and was glad I did because it was well seasoned. I used the tomato juice, but added a can of diced tomatoes as wel. Good started recipe, but needs modifcation to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
We just didn't enjoy this due to texture. If I followed the recipe exactly, the beans were not cooked through when the rest was ready to eat. If I were to try it again, I would either use canned beans or soak the beans overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipe is great on cold night! I used V8 juice in place of tomato (because thats what I had in house), omitted the cayenne pepper, relpaced beans with canalenni, and used 8 oz of ditalini pasta (1/2 box) in stead of whole 16 oz, which was plenty thick and chunky...watch adding salt to taste is key because all ingredients have plenty of salt already....thanks for great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was very flavorful and delicious! I used white kidney beans, and I would add another can next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My husband loved this, my 15 month old ate some and it was super easy! My kind of dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Delicious! I didn't use prosciutto, and so I added a couple tsp. beef bouillon. In place of tomato juice I used 2 c. (14.5 oz can) italian style diced tomatoes and 1 cup tomato sauce. As suggested, I only used 1/3 the pasta. Such a wonderful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
use 2 tazas de pomi y una de tomate en dices. 2 tazas de bouillon de wolfgang puig y 4 de cubito de pollo. Queda mejor sin pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was AMAZING! I used a combination of beef consomme and beef broth instead of chicken broth and a couple shakes of hickory flavored liquid smoke instead of prosciutto. It was out of this world (I couldn't stop tasting it while it was cooking)! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States