Pasta e Fagioli II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This soup was good, but was kind of missing something until I added fresh parsley and, more importantly, a parmesan cheese rind. The rind made all of the difference--it really rounded out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Sorry, this was not a hit with my family or guest. I thought it was a pretty boring soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
When I first made this I was just learning to cook. I bought some ditalini because it looked neat, and then searched here and found this. Switched one serrano pepper sliced for the cayenne, because I like it spicy (in retrospect the cayenne is prolly better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Very good, but not excellent. Added some chopped spinach and good parmesean to make it a notch better. Also, a drizzle of truffle oil in the soup goes a long way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I love this. I didn't have any carrots that were not cooked to I added cooked carrots that I had in the fridge in little pieces. I used spicy V-* juice and it was wonderful I will make this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENACITY44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chariton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
excellent cold weather soup. I followed the recipe almost exactly (at least, as close as I come). I used diluted pasta sauce because I didn't have tomato juice, and cut down a little on the basil. I also used balsamic vinegar. This was the first time I used proscuitto--I think it added to the depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Just realized that--oddly enough--there are two pasta e fagioli II recipes on this site. I made THIS one last night. Hubby, who thinks I'm a good cook but rarely comments on particular dishes, RAVED. Substituted hormal black label bacon for the prosciutto and cider vinegar for white. Reduced chicken broth to 4 cups, 2 low sodium, 2 fat free (all I had on hand) and, in order to accomdate that, reduced noodles to 8 oz. Served with freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano, which--IMHO--makes an enormous difference and is worth every penny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Great recipe. I added ground turkey and fresh spinach. The kids loved it. I did keep the pasta separated and mixed it at the last minute in separate bowls. Another option is to spoon out the center of small crusted loaf bread and pour the soup in the center. Makes an edible bowl and saves on dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Very tasty. Used bacon instead of prosciutto, which I don't like. More vegetables would make it less authentic but also more filling! Lots of Parmesan is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
great soup. i took others advice and used a can of diced tomatos instead of the tomato soup and added extra chicken broth. i used bacon instead of proscuitto because it was what i had on hand. very yummy. i did it in the crockpot and added the noodles in the final 20 minutes. wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States