Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Great Soup on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was soooooo good! My husband and I loved it! Easy to make, cheap, and delicious! The ultimate comfort food. I did use canned beans, and I used half chicken stock/ half beef stock. Other than that, I made it just as called for. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This soup was suprisingly good. I was looking to make a vegetable pasta soup, and I used the recipe ingredients and added a couple of other things. I added some peas, a zucchini, doubled the beans (which I used from a can), doubled the garlic, carrots, and celery, substituted rice pasta shells instead of regular pasta and used 1/2 chicken stock and 1/2 beef stock instead of all beef stock. It was really flavorful, and incredibly easy and quick to make with the canned beans. My husband loved it, and you can make a lot and have leftovers. This is a real keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Very good soup. I used canned great northern beans for this recipe and used Gemilli pasta. It went over very well at our soup supper at church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
While I modified the recipe a bit (used pepperoni instead of ham and canned beans instead of dry) this is the best Pasta e Fagioli I've ever made. I have a salon in an older Italian neighborhood. Many tried it and the oohs and ahhs were unbelievable. Several asked for the receipe... what a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
this recipe is amazing. its the closest thing ive ever got to the smell in my grandmas kitchen. The second time i did use more stock, because the first time it had more the consistency of chili and i wanted it a little soupier, I used half chicken and half beef stock! awesome soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Used 1# ground beef & 1/2# spicy sausage in lieu of ham. Added extra garlic -- probably at least double; extra stock (had to add 1 can chicken broth as I ran out of beef, but then threw in some beef boullion); used canned navy beans-drained & rinsed; added basil and oregano and a bit more pasta. Served w/grated parmesan. Yummy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Omg so delish!!!! This is simple but absolutely amazing. I did add a little crushed red pepper and used a 3/4 beef, 1/4 chicken stock combo. My daughter rated this a 10 star dish. She had thirds. Will definitely be making this again. Thank u for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was REALLY good...I used leeks instead of onion, and bok choy instead of the celery but just bc that's what I had on hand. Despite an unfortunate incident while cooking (I taught myself how NOT to use a pressure cooker lol)what was left of the soup was very flavorful and definitely something I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Made this for part of Sunday lunch....tried a bit ,was delicious. Just like my mom used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States