Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this last week and no one liked it! Too much like regular tomato soup! It didn't have much flavor even though all ingredients were used as listed. The best I've ever had as an Italian girl was in a whitish broth not tomato based. It had tons more garlic flavor and I believe it just had 1 teaspoon of tomato paste in the whole pot! Plus I think it was in double the amount of the soup! I will do a make over! The Italian guy was correct but this Italian girl would still go even less on the tomato than him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I added italian sausage to mine. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome quick recipe! Subbed Ditalini for sea shell pasta and added 2-3 extra cups of broth and extra basil & garlic, as soup simmered down over time (lots of people over soup was on crock pot for hours). Wonderful, healthy & quick...thanks Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
So good, so easy and even better the next day - definitely add pasta as it's being eaten otherwise it gets mushy and soaks up all the juice. I did end up adding extra garlic, an extra can of tomatoes (Italian seasoned diced) along with an 8 oz can of Italian style tomato sauce; seasoned with additional freshly ground black pepper just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I grew up with this soup... love it. The only change I make is when I'm sweating my onions and garlic I add a pinch of red pepper for a little heat. This soup is so versatile sometimes I add sausage, carrots and celery sometimes not.. a great basic soup. The last time I made it, I took some to my work and now I get hounded to make it all the time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntoosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This recipe was very good, however i did modify the ingredients some by adding a stalk of chopped celery and two thinly sliced carrots. Added these to the onion and garlic and cooked until tender. I also added 2 cans of beans, instead of just 1. I think I would also add little more broth, 4 cups, next time. I added 1 lb ground beef as well. I did not add the parsley as I did not have any but I did add a little Thyme and red pepper flakes. All in all the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great tasting and easy to make. Used ingredients according to recipe except I used 2 cups of veggie broth instead of 1-1/2 cups. Also used a little more Ditalini...about a third of a pound instead of a quarter pound. Used the two cans of diced tomatoes...did not cut back as some suggested. I found it wasn't thick enough. One important note...let the soup cool a good hour. Even if you cook the pasta separately (which you should), it's going to get mushy if you add it to boiling hot soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
a very easy, simple but delicious soup. my family and i thank-you! i never change a thing to the recipe except for the pasta selection. i usually use mini stars, or mini bow ties. always cook the pasta separate and add to your bowl...never to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Thank you Corwynn for another terrific recipe. I have spread your Bachelor's Stew far and wide so I had to try this beautiful soup. I was not disappointed. I followed all as directed except I added another can of chicken broth as an accessory to the extra pasta I put in. All was gobbled up with great gusto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States