Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Great! I did modify by adding Italian sausage "meatballs" to the soup. All who ate it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This soup was really good, but it felt like there was something missing. I think next time I'll add some hamburger or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nichols Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I'm from Holland, lived in the States for 18 years and I add a sliced chorizo, to give it a nice zesty flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERDY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I made this exactly as stated in the recipe. It was good, but next time, I will double the beans to two cans, and only use about one cup of pasta. I used about a cup and a fourth, and I think it was too much. I would also use diced tomatoes instead of stewed, because the chunks were too big. I ended up cutting them up before I added them. The soup seemed very watery at first, but it thickened after a while. My pasta (ditalini) also had to cook for more than 10 minutes. It was about 15 before it tasted al dente. Everyone enjoyed it, and I'm going to make it again, but with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Armistead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
quick, easy and yummy even the kids like it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
My daughter loves this recipe and always order this soup from Olive Garden and this recipe is almost as good. She gave me a thumbs up. Very easy to cook and the ingredients are so simple in fact I have them all in my pantry. I did added celery and carrots to give more veggie and used 1 28 oz of whole peeled tomatoes and just smoosh it to get the juice more since that's what I have and it turned very well. My daughter had 3 bowl and she normally eat like a bird. This is a keeper..Thanks for posting this delicious pasta e fagioli...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy'smom06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I'll gave it 4 stars because I made three changes, but this soup is delicious! I used 2 cans of beans and one can on diced tomatoes that i blended for a few seconds so they were smooth. (I don't like tomato chunks in soup). I also used 3 cups of water and one Vegan No Salt Added Vegetable boullion cube. Later I could taste and control the salt myself. I cooked the pasta separately (I have used Ditalini or small shells) while I simmered the soup covered for 10 minutes and then with the cover half off for 10 minutes. My apartment smelled great and my hubby who hates soup loved it. I put several ladels-full into the blender and blended, then put it back in the soup. Tasty, hearty, filling. As a vegetarian, I love this delicious protein filled soup! Makes enough for lunch the next day. Will make often! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Absolutly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I followed this recipe to a T and loved it. The only problem I had with it was that by the time dinner was over, the remaining pot of soup was all dried up as the pasta had absorbed all of the liquid. We added more broth and enjoyed the soup again the next night, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States