Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I substituted a 28-oz can of Cento All-in-One Crushed Tomatoes for the stewed tomatoes, and used Ditalini pasta instead of shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Great soup! Finally a way I can eat kale without choking it down! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
this is an excellent soup. I added small pieces of pancetta for flavor and a little meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was just ok. Would have been better if maybe a bit of chicken or sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattiearnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! Followed the recipe as written. It was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Yummmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
easy...i also cooked some sausage in a pan and tossed it in.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This recipe is so easy, so inexpensive, and so yummy. I served it with garlic breadsticks that I made out of leftover hot dog buns & the whole family ate it up! I garnished it with a little grated Romano that I had. I also used ditalini pasta instead of seashell pasta, because that's what was in all the photos and is the kind of pasta I normally see this soup made with. I served it for lunch and my husband asked me if I could make a double batch to have for dinner on the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My family really enjoys this soup. I have modified in the following manner: I use crushed tomatoes instead of stewed. I also add frozen chopped spinach instead of the parsley. Before adding the pasta [I use ditalini] I use an immersion blender to blend the beans so the soup is a little thicker. Add a salad,crusty French bread, and top with a little shredded Parm, and we're all set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This has to be one of the best recipes on the site! I always search around looking for a meal that will last all week so I have something to eat at lunch and this was perfect! It was easy to make and was absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States