Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was just ok. Would have been better if maybe a bit of chicken or sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattiearnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! Followed the recipe as written. It was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Yummmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
easy...i also cooked some sausage in a pan and tossed it in.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This recipe is so easy, so inexpensive, and so yummy. I served it with garlic breadsticks that I made out of leftover hot dog buns & the whole family ate it up! I garnished it with a little grated Romano that I had. I also used ditalini pasta instead of seashell pasta, because that's what was in all the photos and is the kind of pasta I normally see this soup made with. I served it for lunch and my husband asked me if I could make a double batch to have for dinner on the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My family really enjoys this soup. I have modified in the following manner: I use crushed tomatoes instead of stewed. I also add frozen chopped spinach instead of the parsley. Before adding the pasta [I use ditalini] I use an immersion blender to blend the beans so the soup is a little thicker. Add a salad,crusty French bread, and top with a little shredded Parm, and we're all set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This has to be one of the best recipes on the site! I always search around looking for a meal that will last all week so I have something to eat at lunch and this was perfect! It was easy to make and was absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delicious. I didnt' follow the directions exactly or all the ingredients, but the basics were there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
very tasty. I used one can regular stewed tomatoes, and one can of the 'italian' stewed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe, I make it at least once every winter! I also add either Italian or smoked sausage and brown it with the onion and garlic. I am not a huge fan of stewed tomatoes, so sometimes I replace them with diced tomatoes (Italian style)...either way is fine. One tip I've learned, if you're planning on having leftovers, definitely do not overcook your pasta! It will absorb a lot of the broth in the fridge, and will be way too soggy and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Barilla® Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States