Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very good. Needed a bit more broth, and I added 2 cups celery and carrots to bulk it up more, but otherwise very yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou Kussard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Love it! The only major change I made was to add spinach, because Carrabba's makes theirs with spinach in it, if I recall correctly. I just added the spinach in with the onions when they were cooking, and it worked great. I tweaked the spices a little to taste. I think I might try diced tomatoes in the future, as stewed tomatoes are too big of pieces and I have to break them up before or while eating. Wonderful recipe though, so easy, cheap, *and* delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley Leavitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jericho, Vermont, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Yum! Very tasty for being so simple. I like to add extra garlic and top the whole shebang with some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Easy, relatively quick to fix, and delicious. Made loaves of Italian bread from this site to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Love, Love,Love this recipe, quick and easy and very yummy! Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma june

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Excellent soup....followed others with the diced italian tomatoes....great with bread sticks or mozzarella sticks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Crabill-Pearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
tis is a very nice recipe except I used tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent dish! I'm devouring a bowl as I write this. I'm sure it will taste even better tomorrow. Thanks to many helpful posts, here are my substitutions/changes: I added 1 lb. browned/drained ground beef (85/15%); substituted diced tom. and 2 tbsp. dried parsley; added a few shakes of salt; chopped 4-5 cloves of garlic (I just learned that chopping garlic helps it not to burn when cooked with onions); and used ditalini pasta because that's what my grandmother always uses in her soups. I love this dish and will be enjoying it for a few days! Also, I completely agree with many posts...don't add the pasta until you plate the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrkahl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Easy and delicious! And best of all - the 4 year old gobbled it up :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Yum. I was glad to find this recipe since it didn't have a lot of extra's in it. My grandmother always made this very simply. I did use crushed tomatoes instead of stewed because I didn't want the chucks of tomatoes in the soup. Also I didn't really measure the broth just poured it in until it looked right. And I didn't have any shell pasta so I used elbow. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States