Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This makes a great meal when paired with salad and garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
can freeze ahead of time by: putting onion and oil in one bag, everything else except pasta in another bag, pasta in last bag, freeze. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This soup was very easy and tasted great. I made a few changes, mostly based on what I had in the cabinet. I used one 15 oz. can of diced tomatoes instead of two cans of stewed tomatoes; dried parsley instead of fresh; regular chicken broth; and dilatini pasta. Even with the minor adjustments, it's still a great soup. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I had to adjust this a lot because the flavor was boring. I added a little red wine and tomato paste along with additional spices which in the end was great. I will not follow this recipe sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
What a superb recipe, & even better the next day. I substituted Rotel tomatoes ('mild' variety) because it was all we had on hand. The Rotel chilis added a distinctily un-Italian flavor, & my family loved it but, having eaten some great Pasta e Fagioli throughout Italy, I know that following this recipe pretty much as-is will be even better; except of course for adjusting the amount of beans & pasta for individual preference -- I did reduce the tomatoes and increase the beans. Thanks very much, Corwynn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I'm Italian and let me tell you this is a fabulous Pasta Fagioli recipe. It is so easy and very tasty. I made the following modifications as per some of the other ratings and it came out perfect. Garlic increased from 3 to 4 cloves, used only 1 can of tomatoes (use crushed instead of stewed), increased broth to 4 cups, used 1/8 cup fresh chopped basil instead of dried, incrased pasta to 7 oz, added red pepper flakes for a little spice and topped it off with fresh grated parmesan cheese. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This was wonderful. It reminded me of the soup my Mom used to make when I was a kid. I didn't make any changes at all and it turned out great. After putting in your serving bowl, top with some parmesan cheese, a salad and some wonderful rolls and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Hearty, healthy, and very satisfying! This is the second time I've made this soup and this time I added broccoli. It was more colorful, more nutritious, and more delicious. I'm a vegetarian so I use vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I also added some italian seasoning for more bang. Try it with some fresh grated parmesan cheese...you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Made this the other night for dinner - it was great. I added some extra beans for more protein. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
is so easy and taste is superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNYJNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States