Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Yummy! I did as the others suggested and used two cans of Italian diced tomatoes, but that was the only thing I did differently. Very, very good! I will most definatly be making this again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Ridiculously easy. Added carrots and celery. I prefer a smoother soup so I'd probably blend the vegetables next time. Will definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Really good, really easy. I doubled the base recipe and used 1 pound of pasta. it thickened up nicely and the pasta absorbed most of the liquid so it was less of a soup and more of a sauce. I added salt and topped with parmesan cheese as well. This tasted really good for using so many canned ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
i made this tonight for dinner. i made a couple substitutions though: 1.) i used egg noodles because that is what i had on hand 2.) for the 2 cans of stewed tomatoes i used a can of petite diced tomatoes and a can of diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano. 3.) i added a can of kidney beans in addition to the white beans. i also added celery; about 3 stalks chopped. 4.) i used fat free chicken broth. It was delicious and filling! Reminded me of the olive garden. i served it with some garlic artisan bread topped with swiss cheese! yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sativa Spitzer
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Not too bad. I added ground beef so it would be a little more like Olive Garden's soup. I really liked this soup but there was a spice missing and I still haven't figured out what. I think I'll keep trying this until I figure out what's missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
So good, I am making it again. Real fast and easy..thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarionS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Only change I made was replacing the Cannellini for Northern Beans cause that's what I had on hand. Good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Very good! Soup is healthy, filling, and the serving is large. I used diced tomatoes with jalepenos, which gave it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was delicious, but I made only one change because I thought I had 2 cans of diced tomatoes, instead I only had 1, so I added 1/2 a can of crushed tomatoes. I'll make again for sure with the 2 cans of diced tomatoes! Thanx for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Super and filling soup. I added about 1/2-3/4 lb of mild italian sausage and I used a tbs of italian seasoning instead of basil leaves. Also had macaroni on hand instead of shells....wow, what a combo. Thank you for this post, we will keep it for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States