Pasta and Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was delicious! I substituted dried basil for the fresh because of the cost and I still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This had a great taste I also added sundried tomatoes in oil to it and it was awsome.Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This is so easy and so delicious! My kids love it and I can never get them to eat peas. The only change I made was to add 1 14oz. can of Italian style tomato sauce. I also put the noodles on our plates and then pour sauce over it. I don't always like to mix the sauce with the pasta because the pasta soaks up the sauce if it sits too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Once again yummy yummy yummy!!! I used mixed veggies for added color...husband loved it and is enjoying my new cooking attitude =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Callaway, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Wow! So simple and so yummy! This is a great pantry meal, made with things I always have on hand. I used dried basil and added a little fresh garlic and then topped with a little parm. Yay! A great meal in 15 minutes and soooo frugal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I love this recipe! So simple and flavorful - I like to use pipette pasta so the peas get stuck inside the pasta - yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good and very simple. Only difference was that I used a white onion instead of the green, used frozen instead of canned peas, and added some minced garlic. Wonderful with the fresh basil. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
With a few changes, this was fantastic and I'll definitely make again. Instead of oil, I chopped up three slices of bacon and cooked them in the skillet. Removed the cooked bacon and added garlic and green onion to the bacon fat and cooked. Then added the peas until heated. Added the cooked chopped bacon back in and tossed with bow ties. The entire family loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I grew up on this with a lot of added garlic and shell pasta, to catch the peas of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Panuccio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Easy to make, healthy, and pretty to look at. Used low carb pasta and really enjoyed the fresh flavors of the veggies. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States