Pasta and Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I used frozen peas and added garlic, fresh ground pepper and a little fresh grated parmesan and this was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Nice and light supper we used our fresh peas from the garden. Quite lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This had a nice flavor. I was worried that it would be kind of bland, so I added mushrooms and a bit of keylime juice. I also added half a cube of chicken boullion to give it more flavor (I don't use canned pease so for the liquid part i used the chicken bullion in water) My husband loved it and after a hard day at work he said that's exactly what he wanted, something light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiraz, Fars, Iran
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was delicious! I substituted dried basil for the fresh because of the cost and I still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This was pretty good-it was easy, fast and fresh tasting. I used frozen peas as I don't like canned. For liquid, I used a couple of small ladel fulls of the pasta cooking water. After mixing it all together, I added black pepper and a couple of handfuls of parmesan cheese. It was pretty good-the basil and green onions gave it a fresh taste and my husband loves any pasta with peas in it. He added some previously cooked chicken to his and liked the addition. I think for a heavier dish, it would be good mixed with a white sauce. Overall I think it was pretty good, though as written, a bit bland. Plus the idea of the canned peas and their liquid making the sauce turned me off-frozen peas were great though! Thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This had a great taste I also added sundried tomatoes in oil to it and it was awsome.Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
As is this is kind of bland. BUT with the mods I did I give it more like a ten. I cook my pasta (gluten-free rotini) in veggie broth first. I reserve a little of the liquid to use with the peas. I saute the onion & basil with a little garlic and some sweet italian chicken sausage cut into bite-sized pieces. Then I add a bag of frozen peas and the reserved liquid heated until cooked through. Topped with a little feta cheese it makes a very satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I also used frozen peas and pasta water as the liquid and I thought this was pretty darn good considering how easy it was to make! I also added some black pepper and grated some cheddar cheese over it... I will definitely make this again! Great as a side dish with chicken too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paola g

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Super-easy to make, and the basic ingredients are fanastic to start with! I'd recommend adding some more veggies and/or seasoning if you want a bit more of a flavor. Overall, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This is so easy and so delicious! My kids love it and I can never get them to eat peas. The only change I made was to add 1 14oz. can of Italian style tomato sauce. I also put the noodles on our plates and then pour sauce over it. I don't always like to mix the sauce with the pasta because the pasta soaks up the sauce if it sits too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States