Pasta and Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Good simple dish. I used a 16 oz. package of frozen peas and added 3/4 cup of bouillon in place of the canned peas. We just served the peas over the pasta rather than mixing it all together. Lots of flavor to this easy dish. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Wow! So simple and so yummy! This is a great pantry meal, made with things I always have on hand. I used dried basil and added a little fresh garlic and then topped with a little parm. Yay! A great meal in 15 minutes and soooo frugal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Pretty darn good! I had to make a few substitutions based on what was on hand. White onion for the green and I added a ton of fresh garlic. Bag of Frozen peas and a cup of veggie broth for the canned peas. The fresh basil is a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
As is, this is a 3 star recipe. A bit bland and not much to it. I added a couple large handfuls of parmesan, a couple dashes of pepper, and an extra splash of olive oil and that made it more of a 4 star recipe. Would be good with chopped chicken. I used frozen peas with some of the water used to boil. Hate that can liquid stuff. Also, I don't recommend using all the pasta because it dilutes the flavor a bit. Add the pasta slowly as you are tossing and taste it. I used about 3/4 of the amount in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Once again yummy yummy yummy!!! I used mixed veggies for added color...husband loved it and is enjoying my new cooking attitude =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Callaway, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I'm sorry but this was just incredibly bland. This was even after adding roasted garlic to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This is so easy and so delicious! My kids love it and I can never get them to eat peas. The only change I made was to add 1 14oz. can of Italian style tomato sauce. I also put the noodles on our plates and then pour sauce over it. I don't always like to mix the sauce with the pasta because the pasta soaks up the sauce if it sits too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Super-easy to make, and the basic ingredients are fanastic to start with! I'd recommend adding some more veggies and/or seasoning if you want a bit more of a flavor. Overall, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I also used frozen peas and pasta water as the liquid and I thought this was pretty darn good considering how easy it was to make! I also added some black pepper and grated some cheddar cheese over it... I will definitely make this again! Great as a side dish with chicken too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paola g

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
As is this is kind of bland. BUT with the mods I did I give it more like a ten. I cook my pasta (gluten-free rotini) in veggie broth first. I reserve a little of the liquid to use with the peas. I saute the onion & basil with a little garlic and some sweet italian chicken sausage cut into bite-sized pieces. Then I add a bag of frozen peas and the reserved liquid heated until cooked through. Topped with a little feta cheese it makes a very satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States