Pasta and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Easy and really good! Will definitely make again! Even my picky 4 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
used all dried herbs...big regret! no parsley or savory...another regret! my kids still loved it. i wish i had parmesan to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Yummy, quick & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was a very different blend of flavors that we certainly weren't used to, so the first couple of bites, we both weren't sure what we thought, but we both ended up finishing our portions. This had a Mediterranean type flavor to it and actually we grew to like this dish. I'll probably fix this again. Thanks for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is very blah. Nothing to excite the tastebuds. Sat in the refrigerator for days with no one finishing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Not to bad! I used all dry herbs and substituted half the butter with olive oil. Also added parmesean cheese like other reviewers suggested. Quick and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I used whole wheat pasta, I don't know if that makes a difference... The flavor was just so bland overall. Also, I used a mixture of fresh and dry spices. Maybe it would have been better just completely one way or the other. I thank the author for sharing, but I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Keep it simple - wonderful concept. I did use 3 tbsp olive oil w/ 3 tbsp margerine to make it healthier. I also didn't have marjoram, savory or black olives and added 1 tsp of oregano. Also added a few chopped muchrooms & some broccoli flowers, grated. Was lovely. I will use this again, and try out different combinations. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
We really, really liked this! I needed to use a small amount of leftover angel hair pasta & this really did it justice. I halved the recipe but used about 2 Tablespoons fresh basil, left out the savory (don't own any) & though we like black olives, personally I saw no reason to include them. I don't care how "basic" & "simple" it is - IMO the recipe deserves a 5-star rating because it tastes so darn good! This will be one of the regulars around here for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My girlfriend says this rivals Olive Garden. You'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States