Pasta and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I know this is a simple recipe BUT it's sooo delicious. Makes a great meal or just a quick, fix it up in a pinch, bite to eat. I will certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My kids love this recipe. I always add canned tuna or canned chicken. We have a veggie on the side. My son asked for 2 extra helping tonight and he doesn't like anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is one of my favoite go to side dishes when we don't want rice or potatoes. I like to add a tsp of dried Italian seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
When I make this I like to almost fry the pasta in the oil. I also add a little butter and just before I am done I add the minced garlic and a minute or two later I add shredded parmsean cheese. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by giapet
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
A little bland, but I wasn't very careful with the recipe-- I don't think I had a pound and a half of pasta (I just used one box of spaghetti), so I mostly winged the amount of the rest of the ingredients. Would definitely add more garlic and more parmesan next time-- but I was very light on the parmesan. I also added mushrooms, for the record, and found that it was nice to have another texture in with the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
easy, good, Loved how simple it was. I added 3 cloves of garlic.. next time will add 6! I also added about 2 tbs of finely diced onion. I threw in a few roasted red peppers that I diced up at the end. YUM I will add sliced black olives next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele Grigsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was really good. They made this at the hospital tonight, except they added a little bit of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I really like this recipe. However, I tinkered with it a bit to make it into a main dish. I used 1/4c Extra Virgin Olive Oil to sautee onion and garlic. Then, added 1/4c water and cut up some Asparagus and cooked till firm. Then added some Angel Hair Pasta and a little bit more Extra Virgin Olive Oil and salt and pepper to taste. And it turned out wonderful!!! I like to measure by my personal tastes tho. Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Wonderful simple recipe that goes well with almost any kinda is meat, as a side dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Loved it! i did use lots of more garlic though. Easy&Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinmommy26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashdod, Mehoz Hadarom, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States