Pasta and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I put a colander over cooking pasta & add broccoli to it & let it steam.When pasta is done I pour it over the broccoli & let it drain. Makes a great one pot meal! Don't you love no brainers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
When I first read this recipe that seemed like way too much oil, but after it dawned on me how much pasta was called for it made more sense. After scaling down the servings it's not too much oil at all. Of course, I used a lot more garlic, three humungous cloves. A great side for all kinds of meals. I served it with Sicilian Olive Chicken also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I was so happy to have found this! It is super easy and amazingly delicious. I've been using the packets and boxes of sides but the ingredients were less than desirable. This makes me know I'm feeding my family the best, simple but tasty food. Anything in a box or packet can be made simpler, cheaper and a whole lot healthier. Thank you! I sometimes add fresh herbs if I have them. Basil, parsley, chives, thyme and rosemary. PS looking forward to more recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
It's delicious! I only made a little for myself but I used 3 large garlic cloves because I love garlic. Soooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miki Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made this for my husband. Im not the worlds best cook, but we loved how this dish turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great! As others suggested I added extra garlic and I did use some butter to make it more thick/alfredo-ish. A very versatile recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Quick and tasty. I jazzed it up. I added onions and wayy more garlic (8 cloves) fried up in the Olive oil. Once the garlic was cooked, before it browns, added a half cup of white wine, salt and pepper. Simmered that for an additional 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dysprosium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was not a good recipe. I did everything exactly the way that it told me to, and still when I served it everyone complained that it tasted like regular pasta. So I added some of the oil that the garlic had cooked in to see if that would help but it didn't. After that, I was led to grind garlic salt on it but then the texture turned out all grainy and everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Howerter

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States