Pasta and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I used 4 garlics and garlic oil, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Tasty.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needs garlic!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Simple pasta recipe with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe is so simple, yet so powerful in flavor.. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Nice! Simple and delicious. I made this with fresh pasta. I also added fresh spinach to the garlic and oil and cooked it until soft then added it to the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Delicious! The aroma is fantastic, the taste, yummy! To the person who did not know how to measure out 1 1/2 lb spaghetti, just buy 2 16 oz boxes, use one whole box and 1/2 of the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Good basic pasta side. I used whole wheat pasta, half EVOO/half melted butter and tossed some roasted broccoli in with it. This went well with the Balsamic Marinated Chicken Breast. I used a quality grated Parmesan Cheese, which I think makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
The first time i tried cooking the garlic, right when i put the garlic into the boiling olive oil, it burned right away. We put 2 cloves of garlic in even though it said to put one clove, but when we ate the pasta we couldnt really taste the garlic at all, and the pasta was WAY TO salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvbaking
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is a good side dish. I would not make this as an entree unless you are adding chicken or veggies. Very easy to make. Nice light flavor. Would make this again when I feel the need for pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Nice and simple, yet with a full flavor (especially if you increase the garlic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisajulie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States