Pasta and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great! As others suggested I added extra garlic and I did use some butter to make it more thick/alfredo-ish. A very versatile recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Quick and tasty. I jazzed it up. I added onions and wayy more garlic (8 cloves) fried up in the Olive oil. Once the garlic was cooked, before it browns, added a half cup of white wine, salt and pepper. Simmered that for an additional 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dysprosium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was not a good recipe. I did everything exactly the way that it told me to, and still when I served it everyone complained that it tasted like regular pasta. So I added some of the oil that the garlic had cooked in to see if that would help but it didn't. After that, I was led to grind garlic salt on it but then the texture turned out all grainy and everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe. I added half cup of green peas and 3-4 rashers of bacon (chopped and fried) to please my meat loving husband. I like to idea of infusing the garlic in the oil. A great recipe becomes a favourite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Pearson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My family LOVED this recipe! My daughter loved it so much that she made sure we had enough leftover so she could take it to school for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I make this recipe all the time; the trick is to add up to one cup of the pasta water to the pasta. The pasta then is not so dry. Use more extra virgin OO and much more garlic. Now....that's Italian!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I tried this without modifying it. It was really plain and the garlic pieces were the best part. I don't know why, but it was just very bland for me. I added salt, pepper and parmesan just as it said, to taste, but it doesn't help. I expected it to taste more like the boxed kind of Garlic and Olive Oil pasta which is what I wanted, but it doesn't at all taste like it. It's good, just not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I add 3 or more cloves of garlic bc I love love love garlic. One thing I'd note is to make sure you salt and pepper to taste when you've mixed the pasta and oil together otherwise you may not have enough. * add red flakes for some extra taste = amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappelletti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States