Pasta and Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Next time I will add more onions, other than that it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Use less oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZABETH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
My daughter and I loved this recipe! We used mixed veggies instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I always roast the cauliflower instead of steaming it. It adds so much more flavor. I toss it with a little olive oil (about 2 tbls per lg head of cauliflower), salt, pepper, granulated garlic and a little onion powder and then roast it in a very hot oven (425*) until very golden brown and pretty limp. Toss that in with your pasta and you will see why roasting the cauliflower instead of steaming it makes all the difference in the world. This is a very common menu item for Meatless Mondays at our house. A lg, full head of cauliflower is just enough for a 16 oz. box of pasta and feeds a family of four nicely as a main dish, with leftovers for the next day. If you can't find a good sized cauliflower (at least 2 to 2 1/2 pounds) then buy two smaller ones. Break the cauliflower up into pieces about as large as a toddler's fist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was awsome! I added shrimp to it, and my two yearld and husband could not eat it fast enough. Will make it in the future for sure, and maybe will add sliced tomatoes to it, since it is one of my daughter's favorite vegie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
oh soooooo yummy. for sure a keeper recipe. I grilled the cauliflower and the flavour was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katface_ca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Since it was my first time making this, I realized, after the fact, that over over cooked the cauliflower a bit. I also think that using a little less olive oil would be better. Overall, the flavor of the onions and garlic, sauteed with the caulifower and paired with pasta was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Great recipe! I did half cauliflower/half broccoli. Loved it. I too used less oil. Next time I plan on adding about twice as much veggies. We plan on making this a favorite of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This is the second time I've reviewed this recipe, but I can't seem to edit my initial post...In an attempt to avoid having to wash another pan, I merely "steamed" the cauliflower with the onion and garlic powder in a covered saute pan. When they were tender I added some white wine and butter for extra flavor and to make a sort of sauce for the pasta. I tossed the cooked pasta with the veggie mixture before topping with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
i admit i thought this looked lame and tasteless, but thought i'd try it b/c of the good reviews and it didn't require a trip to the store. i was wrong, it is great. as suggested, i roasted the cauliflower and onion along with A LOT of fresh pressed garlic in a drizzle of olive oil and added 1/2 c. pasta water at the end. i also decreased pasta to 1/2 lb. bc thats what i had and thought that was a good ratio -- i would never make this with the full lb. drizzeled with a little more olive oil and few shakes of cavendar's greek seasoning, topped with fresh grated parmesan -- YUM. on my third bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States