Pasta and Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This dish was awesome!! I was doing a 40 day fast and this happened to be a dish I ate frequently. It's even good with some grilled chicken & shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I went ahead and cooked the cauliflower in the pan along with the onion. Worked great and I didn't have to clean my steamer pot. I agree with another that roasting would be delicious too, adding a new element of flavor. Could have used a few more fresh herbs to brighten it up a bit..maybe some fresh lemon juice... pretty good as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I liked the recipe, but I also roasted the cauliflower, onion, and garlic in the oven. I only used about 2 tablespoons of olive oil and increased slightly the amount of pasta water. I also added a few teaspoons of light cream cheese and stirred it into the finished pasta/cauliflower mixture along with the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Only thing I I did was use less oil and I made a quick butter sauce with butter, des parsley flakes, garlic powder, and basil. I tossed the pasta with the butter sauce first, then tossed the cauliflower mixture into the pasta. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsboyarsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I am sure the premier recipe as prepared by the lady that posted it is great, yet I also thank those who added ideas leading to my own concoction. I went with the roasting suggestion. I also added red pepper flakes. I mixed 2 types of pasta; whole wheat spaghetti and an ever-so-slightly-thicker bucatini adding texture. Also, 3 tablespoons of minced garlic instead of the 2 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Kind of boring, but family still enjoyed. Will make again without as much oil. Added garlic salt and more parmesan to individual servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Based on some of the other reviews, I must be really odd, because I made this as written and I loved it! The only change I made was minor- and that was using a shallot in place of the onion (just because I had one that needed to be used). To be honest, I really didn't expect to like this as much as I did, and I was absolutely shocked when I was immediately asked by my meat loving BF when I will make it again. I can see how roasting the cauliflower rather than steaming it would be delicious, and I will probably try that next time, but we truly really enjoyed this as written. Thanks ANGCHICK! This is a keeper for us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was quick, easy and delicious! I used about half the amount of olive oil it called for- 1/2 cup seemed like a lot. I also used a heaping teaspoon of minced garlic b/c we love garlic and I added some soy sauce to it for a little more flavor and used a broccoli/cauliflower mix- excellent recipe! I would have added some crushed red pepper to it as well, but thought it might make it too spicy for our 17 month old (who also enjoyed it very much!). The only thing I would have done differently is that I would have saved some of the pasta water to add to the dish as it would have given it a better 'sauce'- it was a little dry without it (perhaps b/c I didn't use as much oil as it called for- but again, it seemed like a lot and I think the pasta water would have finished it off perfectly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
As written this would be pretty bland. Like others I roasted the cauliflower and added a few cloves of garlic. To the onion sauté I added 1/2 C of white wine, 1/2 C of water and 2 chicken boullion cubes. Added generous salt and pepper and fresh parm. With the additions it was good. Not sure if I will make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight for my husband and I. We both liked it but not enough to make it again. Changed the recipe a wee bit by adding 1/3 cup of the pasta water, 2 balls of frozen spinach instead of parsley, 3 cloves of fresh garlic in place of the combination. I too roasted the vegetables. It didn't taste bad at all but rather just a personal preference to not have it again. Thanks for the recipe and the experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceeh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States