Pasta and Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I roasted my cauliflower first, I'm becoming a HUGE fan of roasting veggies...brings out an entirely new and IMPROVED flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Better method-Use 1 head cauliflower cut into florets and seasoned with 2-3 tablespoons olive oil, salt, pepper, and minced garlic to taste. Roast on a baking sheet in a 400 degree oven for 20-25 minutes. Meanwhile, make pasta and drain. Toss cauliflower and pasta together (with olive oil from baking sheet) and add 1/2 cup pasta water. Combine. Top with cheese. YUMMY! Something truly wonderful happens when you roast cauliflower. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was very yummy, but just like other people who have reviewed this, DEFINITELY save some pasta water to add in at the end. I would even sautee more onions to add because it makes the pasta nice and sweet. I will be making this recipe again, for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
The delicious factor on this particular dish was surprisingly great. I made a few minor adjustments to satisfy my palette. Take them for what they may be; I added almost two heads of cauliflower to make it a bit more hardy. It's about 70% noodles and 30% cauliflower. I was shooting for about 50/50. Make sure you have a good al dente recipe. It makes all the difference. I placed a piece of black pepper/lemon salmon on top and it added another dimension to an already great dish. Bon appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I thought this was delicious! I used 1 lb. of Ziti & steamed an entire head of fresh cauliflower. I added 2 Tbsp. butter to the olive oil and fresh parsley from my garden. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was such a nice surprise and change! I cooked the cauliflower in with the garlic/onion with some chicken stock and white wine. I added some red pepper flakes and minced fresh rosemary. This was light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Cut about a pound of bacon into pieces. Cook. Use some of the bacon grease in place of the oil. This will add the missing flavor and extra protein some are looking for. A few more calories, but as a main dish it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This is the second time I've reviewed this recipe, but I can't seem to edit my initial post...In an attempt to avoid having to wash another pan, I merely "steamed" the cauliflower with the onion and garlic powder in a covered saute pan. When they were tender I added some white wine and butter for extra flavor and to make a sort of sauce for the pasta. I tossed the cooked pasta with the veggie mixture before topping with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was awsome! I added shrimp to it, and my two yearld and husband could not eat it fast enough. Will make it in the future for sure, and maybe will add sliced tomatoes to it, since it is one of my daughter's favorite vegie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Next time I will add more onions, other than that it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States