Pasta and Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
I have made this twice now and we have decided it is a "keeper". I did not use 1/2 cup of oil, more like 1-2 T., and a little more pamesan cheese. Delicious!! Better than boring steamed cauliflower!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Great recipe! I did half cauliflower/half broccoli. Loved it. I too used less oil. Next time I plan on adding about twice as much veggies. We plan on making this a favorite of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
For my tastes,adding a little pasta water makes this a "10"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Use less oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZABETH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Used less oil & added some pasta water as suggested. Also, added 1/4 cup pinenuts & one more clove of garlic, omitted garlic powder. Quick & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
It was a nice meal. I am going to look at other reviews for ideas to perk it up abit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This wouldn't be a good meal on its own, as the flavors were very mild. I used fresh cauliflower, only 2 tbsp oil and pasta water. It goes well with a strong flavored main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I used a head of cauliflower and two bunches of brocolli in this recipe. I also found that using 2 tablespoons of oil was enough. I used shredded parmesan cheese instead of grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Add some bit sized pieces of chicken for protein, and it really makes the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I thought this was tasty. I used both broccoli and cauliflower. Be sure to use plenty of salt, black pepper and cheese. Taste test before tossing with pasta. A little bit of red pepper flakes can be good to give it a kick. I added in some shrimp and it was a good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States