Pasta and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
It was good, but to make it even tastier. Sautee some bacon and crumble it up then add to mix, also add parsley, bay leaf and a splash of white wine. Red onion is also good to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This was really good - and fast! I added lots of salt, and next time I'll saute some garlic with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Absolutely delicious. I made this for friends one night and everyone loved it. Easy but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Needs some added spice. I added some fresh ground black pepper and a tablespoon of oregano. Nothing can beat this for a FAST and healthy meal at a bargain price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
I tried this recipe last night and my kids said it was a keeper. The only thing I did different was to saute a little garlic with the onion because we LOVE garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This was absolutely delicious! I love Italian cooking and cuisine and cook it often. This was a simple, yet delicious and satisfying meal. I doubled the entire recipe to make sure I'd have a lot of leftovers. I also added some crushed red peppers in the sautee'ing process since I like food with a little kick. This was wonderful! Thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
I doubled this recipe and took it in a casserole dish to a pot luck. Everyone loved it, including my husband! The hardest part was finding the beans, but it was worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Absolutely YUMMY!!! Great dish for Winter or Summer. So simple, yet so DELISH!! Even my kids liked it! Gotta LOVE that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States