Pasta and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
You can make an even easier version of this by sauteing some onion in olive oil adding black pepper and a can of Campbell's pork and beans then adding cooked pasta. I use elbows. It's pretty much the same thing but alot quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This dish came out sooooo good. I was alittle skeptical about the past and beans mixture, but I must say it was all great and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious, especially with added garlic powder and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Fantastically enticing recipe for a busy busy week night, such as tonight... went ahead and enhanced it with fresh parsley and rosemary, and sprinkled with fresh Romano.. most appreciated by this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Perfect for a summer dish. I added 1 clove garlic, 1 tsp capers, juice from 1/2 lemon, handful of spinach and 1/2 tsp oregano. Sprinkled with parmesan. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Although I am a fan of simple meals, this recipe was bland without some additions. I added minced garlic, red pepper flakes, chopped fresh sage and basil. Serving it with freshly grated romano cheese made all the difference. With the additions, it was a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I doctored this up a bit, added some spinach, used some garlic powder...all I had in the cabinet was rotel, lol!! but all in all a nice simple but filling! I also drizzled some olive oil over the whole thing. This is my first time with cannellini beans, tasted them briefly at a friends house and fell in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
11-30-11: Ok, but needs some kind of additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
We found this very good, and great for a meatless meal. Added sprinkle of ground red pepper, Italian seasoning, and some garlic from a jar. Sauteed garlic last few minutes with onion. Delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a great, quick meal with things I had on hand. I used dried minced onion instead of a fresh onion, and fresh grape tomatoes instead of canned, and threw in a few cloves of minced garlic. My 6 year old ate 2 bowls of it and even the 2 year old loved it! It's not the best thing ever but it's fast, cheap, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Pasta with Corn, Black Beans, & Avocado

Iowa inspires a simple pasta salad with corn, beans, avocado, and cotija cheese.

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States