Pasta and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
It was good, but to make it even tastier. Sautee some bacon and crumble it up then add to mix, also add parsley, bay leaf and a splash of white wine. Red onion is also good to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This was really good - and fast! I added lots of salt, and next time I'll saute some garlic with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Absolutely delicious. I made this for friends one night and everyone loved it. Easy but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Needs some added spice. I added some fresh ground black pepper and a tablespoon of oregano. Nothing can beat this for a FAST and healthy meal at a bargain price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
I tried this recipe last night and my kids said it was a keeper. The only thing I did different was to saute a little garlic with the onion because we LOVE garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This was absolutely delicious! I love Italian cooking and cuisine and cook it often. This was a simple, yet delicious and satisfying meal. I doubled the entire recipe to make sure I'd have a lot of leftovers. I also added some crushed red peppers in the sautee'ing process since I like food with a little kick. This was wonderful! Thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
I doubled this recipe and took it in a casserole dish to a pot luck. Everyone loved it, including my husband! The hardest part was finding the beans, but it was worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Absolutely YUMMY!!! Great dish for Winter or Summer. So simple, yet so DELISH!! Even my kids liked it! Gotta LOVE that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States