Pasta and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
11-30-11: Ok, but needs some kind of additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
We found this very good, and great for a meatless meal. Added sprinkle of ground red pepper, Italian seasoning, and some garlic from a jar. Sauteed garlic last few minutes with onion. Delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a great, quick meal with things I had on hand. I used dried minced onion instead of a fresh onion, and fresh grape tomatoes instead of canned, and threw in a few cloves of minced garlic. My 6 year old ate 2 bowls of it and even the 2 year old loved it! It's not the best thing ever but it's fast, cheap, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefster
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
How can you go wrong with these ingredients? Thanks for an easy, delicious lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
easy to make and taste great my 3year old and 1year old both loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Yuck.. Way too plain and simple. I did not like it so i ended up changing the whole recipe. I added celery, green peppers, salt&pepper, Parmesan cheese for topping and lots of tomato juice and kidney beans. Still wasnt great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was a good recipe to kind of play around with. I drained and rinsed the kidney beans first, minced a few cloves of garlic and sauteed with the onion, and instead of fresh tomatoes I used a 10 oz. can of diced tomatoes with green chilies (undrained) which added a little bite to the dish. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
this is a healthy, easy staple for me. needs a bit more flavor, so i usually saute chopped garlic with the onion, add some crushed red pepper and basil at the end, and finish with parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by km1312

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I omitted the onion and added diced, raw bacon to the tomatoes while they cooked. I also added some shredded swiss cheese and parmesan at the end then tossed it to let it melt before I served it. Oh yeah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is delicious as written. Not all Italian dishes are seasoned with basil and oregano. You certainly can add any spice you want, but this dish is great as written. I seasoned "to taste" with salt, as the recipe directed, but then put black pepper and parmesan on the table so this could be added. Definitely a kid-friendly dish. Make sure to use fresh tomatoes, not canned. Cook the pasta in some salted water, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States