Pasta and Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Loved this recipe! I used Veggie pasta, omitted the cheese and only baked 20 minutes since there was no cheese to melt but still wanted the flavors to blend. I'm trying to eat more Vegan-ish but could add meat/cheese for my husband-- although he said he liked it without :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
We LOVED this recipe and did make some adjustments that others suggested like less pasta, twice as much tomatoes, no coriander, and a little more cheese. If I hadn't told him, my husband would not have even paid attention to the fact that this was a vegetarian meal...that how wonderful it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Moderate at best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Very blah!! I am all for vegetarian, and it looked good on paper. But was very dry, maybe some extra tomato sauce or cheese mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stephens

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Was a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This has become a family favourite after some small changes. On my first attempt, I found I loved the flavour of the sauce alone, but when mixed into the pasta it was too dry. Since then, I've doubled the sauce (the peppers, tomatoes & spices, but NOT the beans) and used less pasta (3 cups dry). I also have a slightly heavier hand with the cheese on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I only used about 12 ounces of gemelli pasta because I didn't want it to be too bland. It wasn't spicy at all with the jalapeno, I wouldn't leave it out! I mixed in a few ounces of cream cheese and mixed in the mozzarella too before I baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I thought that this was a nice dish, but nothing too exciting for me. I'm not sure if I would go out of my way to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
After reading everyone's reviews, I made the following changes: 1. doubled the tomatoes to 28 oz 2. added 2 diced roma tomatoes 3. increased the cheese from 1/2 cup to 2.5 cups. I also mixed the cheese in instead of just leaving it on top. It turned out really well! Not dry at all and with lots of flavor--and there definitely wasn't too much cheese, even though I increased the amount so much. I did have trouble getting it to fit into a 13x9 casserole dish. There was too much food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States