Pasta al Mediterraneo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a very impressive recipe for being so "quick and easy." The first time I prepared it I found the (very delicious) flavor a little mild for my taste. I still would have given the original recipe five stars, and I think that the original is more likely to be "kid-friendly" than my adapted version. Either way, to suit my own preferences, on my second try I scaled back on the pasta by 25%, doubled the cheese, substituted for half the olive oil with olive juice from the can, and added a couple tablespoons of chopped bacon pieces and about 1/8 teaspoon of black pepper. The end result was much saucier and the flavor punchier. My husband and I liked the added gusto. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Kids really liked it! I didn't have the pine nuts nor the olives and my son is allergic to milk so I just made do. Next time I will definitely put in the olives. Great recipe to play with or create as recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This dish was delicious!! I found bucatini pasta which I googled and is apparently the same as perciatelli pasta (long spaghetti-like pasta that is hollow). I didn't have fresh basil, but added some chopped green onion. I loved the lemony flavor through the dish! It was a hit at the family dinner table and went in no time! So easy - will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My husband loved this recipe. It was very tasty and more importantly, it was so easy to make. It's a great recipe if you plan on having a group of people over, especially since it tastes just as cold, as is warm. Basically you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Really Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I registered on allrecipes just so that I could leave this review. As others have noted, it doesn't seem as good as it will taste! I made the following changes: - Trader Joe's lemon papardelle for the pasta - 3x the garlic - smoked salmon instead of tuna (I lent my can opener out and was in a bind -- with very delicious results!) - no fresh parsley or basil, but 2 tbsp. dried basil I made this without the feta. The combination of lemon, olive oil, olives, and pine nuts resulted in a killer, creamy taste and texture. I will try it again with the tuna and fresh herbs next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Sounded so odd, but I am glad I tried it. I use the Tonno Tuna in Oil and it makes a great quick and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great recipe: easy to tweak (ex: omitting pine nuts) and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was delicious. I used whole wheat pasta and half olive oil half margarine to make it a little healthier. I also used parmesan instead of feta and added salt and pepper at the table. I didn't care for the kalamata olives in this, so next time I will leave them out. I doubled the amount of garlic and still couldn't taste it, so next time I will quadruple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States