Pasta With White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cynthia
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I made this recipe for my parents 31st Anniversary last night as a main dish. They loved it! I followed the recipe exactly and was left with 2 extra servings of pasta. I will only use 4 ounces of pasta for 2 people next time. I did not mix the clam sauce with the pasta, but rather mixed the pasta with 1tbl spoon of olive oil and put the sauce in the center of the pasta, added some fresh basil and topped it with parmesean cheese. It looks great this way and they loved it! Make sure to use Angel hair pasta for this recipe, anything else is too thick. I have also uploaded a photo I took of the dish I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
I used a can of chopped clams and add the clam juice as directed, then I add shrimp, scallops, and lastly the clams. I season it with basil, and use angel hair pasta. This is so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Oh my goodness! So yummy and so simple! I was impressed that such simple ingredients could be this good. I definitely recommend this for a quick, hot meal. Even my picky toddlers loved it. I've never made this kind of pasta before so I wasn't sure what "White Clam Sauce" was in the ingredient list. I went to the jarred pasta sauce section at the grocery store to look for it. If anyone else is confused, I'm pretty sure the recipe is calling for canned clams in it's juice. I used Chicken of the Sea's brand of Chopped Clams and poured the whole thing in with the liquid. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I'm not a big fan of seafood with pasta but since I had a can of clams, I decided to give it a try. VERY good and I will be making it again but cutting the red pepper flakes to 1/4 teaspoon. I thought it was just a tad too hot. But all in all, I really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made this dish and it was GREAT!!!! All my guests couldn't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masterchef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Everyone complained that the red pepper overwhelmed all of the other flavors. Otherwise I would have given it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOEDACABBIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Yum! The only changes were that I added a little half and half, some fresh parsley and garlic salt. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
My boyfriend raved about this and our son ate it up! I felt it needed more meat so next time I might buy some clams and chop them up. The flavor was great regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was good. Used can of prepared white clam sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
too bland. next time, i might add some chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States