Pasta With White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This recipe is ultra easy to prepare and a quick dinner. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
We had this last night for dinner and enjoyed it very much. It was a snap to prepare. However, my husband is not fond of onions so I decreased it by 2 tablespoons, which in our opinion did not take anything away from your recipe. I might add there was none leftover. I will make this dish often. Thanks for adding some zip to clam sauce. Minime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Better than I thought it'd be. I sauteed some thawed (cooked) shrimp in the olive oil mixture, and it turned out great with some linguine. Sprinkle some fresh parmesan on top, and be sure to have some good, warm bread to dip in all the extra sauce. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
I used a can of chopped clams and add the clam juice as directed, then I add shrimp, scallops, and lastly the clams. I season it with basil, and use angel hair pasta. This is so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
My husband liked this a lot more than I did, but I did make some substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
What a great way to dress up white clam sauce! I topped this pasta dish with bay scallops (the little ones) that were sauteed in butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by Cynthia
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I made this recipe for my parents 31st Anniversary last night as a main dish. They loved it! I followed the recipe exactly and was left with 2 extra servings of pasta. I will only use 4 ounces of pasta for 2 people next time. I did not mix the clam sauce with the pasta, but rather mixed the pasta with 1tbl spoon of olive oil and put the sauce in the center of the pasta, added some fresh basil and topped it with parmesean cheese. It looks great this way and they loved it! Make sure to use Angel hair pasta for this recipe, anything else is too thick. I have also uploaded a photo I took of the dish I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was so good and easy. We cooked up Wellfleet clams in the sauce towards the end. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Oh my goodness! So yummy and so simple! I was impressed that such simple ingredients could be this good. I definitely recommend this for a quick, hot meal. Even my picky toddlers loved it. I've never made this kind of pasta before so I wasn't sure what "White Clam Sauce" was in the ingredient list. I went to the jarred pasta sauce section at the grocery store to look for it. If anyone else is confused, I'm pretty sure the recipe is calling for canned clams in it's juice. I used Chicken of the Sea's brand of Chopped Clams and poured the whole thing in with the liquid. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This recipe resulted in WAY too much liquid for my taste. I probably should have started the sauce long before the pasta to allow it time to cook down some. I ended up ladling the sauce over individual servings of pasta and didn't even use half of it. Also, my kids complained that the sauce was too "fishy". In addition to the Parmesan, I crumbled some feta on top and it went really well with this dish. Served with shrimp. In all this recipe was alright, but I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States