Pasta With White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
I used a can of chopped clams and add the clam juice as directed, then I add shrimp, scallops, and lastly the clams. I season it with basil, and use angel hair pasta. This is so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was so good and easy. We cooked up Wellfleet clams in the sauce towards the end. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
What a great way to dress up white clam sauce! I topped this pasta dish with bay scallops (the little ones) that were sauteed in butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
My boyfriend raved about this and our son ate it up! I felt it needed more meat so next time I might buy some clams and chop them up. The flavor was great regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This recipe is ultra easy to prepare and a quick dinner. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I made this recipe for my parents 31st Anniversary last night as a main dish. They loved it! I followed the recipe exactly and was left with 2 extra servings of pasta. I will only use 4 ounces of pasta for 2 people next time. I did not mix the clam sauce with the pasta, but rather mixed the pasta with 1tbl spoon of olive oil and put the sauce in the center of the pasta, added some fresh basil and topped it with parmesean cheese. It looks great this way and they loved it! Make sure to use Angel hair pasta for this recipe, anything else is too thick. I have also uploaded a photo I took of the dish I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Oh my goodness! So yummy and so simple! I was impressed that such simple ingredients could be this good. I definitely recommend this for a quick, hot meal. Even my picky toddlers loved it. I've never made this kind of pasta before so I wasn't sure what "White Clam Sauce" was in the ingredient list. I went to the jarred pasta sauce section at the grocery store to look for it. If anyone else is confused, I'm pretty sure the recipe is calling for canned clams in it's juice. I used Chicken of the Sea's brand of Chopped Clams and poured the whole thing in with the liquid. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Everyone liked it including the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is the first recipe I decided to use when I joined this site! What a hit with with my friends and my boyfriend. Everyone filled their plates twice. I added a little extra lemon joice, but otherwise followed this word for word. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made this dish and it was GREAT!!!! All my guests couldn't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masterchef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States