Pasta With White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I think most people are forgetting to use a can or jar of already prepared clam sauce. Progresso, Renzi and DiCecci all make it. I think it will really help to make the recipes even better and improve on the ones rated so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Yum! The only changes were that I added a little half and half, some fresh parsley and garlic salt. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is a very quick recipe with delicious results! The only variation I made was with the crushed red pepper. I used 1/4 tsp instead of 1/8 to give it a lil' extra bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I'm not a big fan of seafood with pasta but since I had a can of clams, I decided to give it a try. VERY good and I will be making it again but cutting the red pepper flakes to 1/4 teaspoon. I thought it was just a tad too hot. But all in all, I really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
My boyfriend raved about this and our son ate it up! I felt it needed more meat so next time I might buy some clams and chop them up. The flavor was great regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made this dish and it was GREAT!!!! All my guests couldn't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masterchef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Everyone complained that the red pepper overwhelmed all of the other flavors. Otherwise I would have given it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOEDACABBIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was good. Used can of prepared white clam sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is the first recipe I decided to use when I joined this site! What a hit with with my friends and my boyfriend. Everyone filled their plates twice. I added a little extra lemon joice, but otherwise followed this word for word. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
too bland. next time, i might add some chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States