Pasta With Veggies In a Tahini and Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
We found this bland, even tho we added extra hot sauce and veggies. Also not crazy about the sauce . most likely will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Used equal amounts of Tahini and Yogurt. Added water slowly until desired thickness was achieved. Cut one Portobella mushroom and added to veggies. Hubby and I both really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
I never had anything quite like this before, I expected it to taste sort of like hummus but it didn't. Per other reviewers, I didn't add any water to the sauce and used the vegetables I had on hand: onion, green pepper, mushroom, carrot, and brussel sprouts (sliced). I added grated parmesan cheese to the top and that really gave this dish the kick it needed. The sauce was very light and a little soury, almost like a hot pasta salad? My vegetarian boyfriend did not like this one at all, but I'm the one reviewing so it gets four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
The beauty of this recipe is that it can include any vegetables that you like. In fact, I think there are far better choices than those suggested (and a lot more of them), including peppers of all colours, carrots, red onion, asparagus... Definitely too much water in the recipe; I use half of what's recommended. Parmesan cheese or feta cheese are both good toppings. I have also substituted 1/2 lime for the lemon and it's good. Good recipe, great taste. Leftovers also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I would use different veggies next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This was very fresh-tasting, but I agree, the sauce was too soupy. I had to use a lot of corn starch before I could serve the sauce. I'll make this again, but use a smaller lemon and no added water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I thought the sauce was a bit runny and next time would add less water. I felt it was missing something, but couldn't figure out what spice it needed. I also added more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Delicious! I used 3/4 cup water instead, the sauce was thin but not overly so. I also had no veggies, but it was still very good. The flavours complemented eachother so well. Over spaghetti, this made for a perfect light lunch. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I tried this recipe because I had so much tahini in my pantry, and thought the sauce had a really great flavor (I used cayenne peppar instead of tabasco and also added a bit of cumin). It was extremely thin and runny, however. I'll probably use about half the amount of water next time. Otherwise, this was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
This recipe has become one of our weekly standards. Very quick, and quite tasty. The sauce is thin,(it just coats the noodles and veggies), but has not in my experience ever curdled. I have never cooked it though, just heated it until warm - this takes less than a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States