Pasta With Tuna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2000
nice and simple! I rinsed the tuna to take out some of the salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
This was a great time saver, I got home and was in a hurry, so I took some pasta and canned tuna out of my pantry and VOILA!!! I omitted the parsley (my husband doesn´t like it), used garlic olive oil, substituted the crushed tomatoes for tomato and herb concentrated sauce and the result was the best tuna spaghetty sauce EVER. I really enjoyed it and it smelled sooooo good while simmering. GREAT recipe, thanks for sharing! Moshi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was really simple and tasty! I would make it for company. I used fresh tomatoes because I had some that needed using, but otherwise followed the recipe. I have also made it using a can of rotel for the tomatoes. That kicks it up. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Point, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
I WAS NOT VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS RECIPE...IT WAS KIND OF BLAND IN MY OPINION...THO THE TASTE WAS OKAY I DOUBT I WILL EVER MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Not impressed, very bland to me. It was easy to make though. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
My husband gets really tired of tuna and fish. He wanted something different. I tried this on him, my oldest daughter and 6-yea-old grandson and they all raved about it. Mike, my husband, says it is a delightful change from the normal tuna salad or casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
For more flavor, use oil-packed tuna and add a little lemon zest along with the juice. I also throw in lots of kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This was very good. I was not sure that I would like it but it was very tasty and easy to make. I will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
I thought this was very bland. Perhaps with some tweaking it could be more suited to my taste, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This was very good - scaled down the recipe for just little ol' me and it cooked in the time my pasta did - 15 mins total cooking & prep time IMO. Was not bland but did season it with pepper (no salt as tuna was in brine) and added a bit of gravy granules to thicken it up. No capers so chopped some gerkhins. Would add lemon right at end next time as quite tangy. Would make again if Mr B is out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ButtercupBento

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States