Pasta With Tuna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
As a busy mom was a great solution for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I like every ingredient in this recipe, but I am not a fan of how it turned out. Very dry with a questionable flavor, like no thought was put into how the flavors would react with one another. I added most of another 28 oz. can of tomatoes to try to help the dryness of the sauce, but it just could not be salvaged. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This one's a classic. We recently had an Italian exchange student who offered to make us an authentic dish while she stayed with us––and this was what she came up with. Look at RPIPPY's take on this. The comments were right on for best tasting results. Oh, looking at the photo of this, I see it garnished with grated cheese. In Italy, cheese is not used with seafood sauces. They use dried breadcrumbs instead. Try it. It's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I was really surprised at how good this was - I was expecting a fishy taste, but it was not. I HIGHLY recommend using albacore tuna rather than the regular mushy tuna. Much better taste and texture. The capers are fabulous! If you don't have them on hand, wait to make the recipe when you do. I sprinkled fresh grated parmesan on top for a perfect finish. Also, you can make this just from what you keep in your pantry. I made a special category called "Pantry" for recipes like these for when I'm low on fresh groceries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Good budget meal. I added green pepper and used canned chicken as I didn't have tuna, sprinked parmesan cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
It was decent, but not very bold. Next time I might add more pepper flakes, capers, or even add some olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is such a great last minute meal. Both my husband and I really enjoy it, especially on those days right before you go grocery shopping and have nothing left in the pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
We used to eat this on Fridays during Lent. Only change I made was to use Italian style canned tuna packed in olive oil. Saute the tuna with the garlic and onion, add your tomato sauce and seasonings and simmer for about 20 mins. Serve over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Excellent combination of flavors. I used less pasta and more capers and lemons based on the other reviews. I also used whole wheat penne pasta. I really enjoyed it and will definitely make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is a funny recipe. It's good while you're eating it but I don't think I would ever crave it (I'm not sure if that makes sense or not). More importantly my finace liked it. I know if he likes something cause he eats it at warp speed. For the ease in making this and for the fact that most / all ingredients are staples in my pantry I give this one five stars! PS - I added olives to my recipe for a bit more Mediteranean flavour ....mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States