Pasta With Tuna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very tasty.. better than what I expected. Quick and easy to make. I used fresh red pepper, added that into the onions and it turned out fine. Also used tuna in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This came out so good! We used Roma's from our garden, instead of canned, and chopped them up in the food processor. No capers or lemon juice and used about 3 cloves of garlic. Used 1T of dried parsley and 1t each of oregano and basil. Cooked it down with the tuna to evaporate most of the water and we had a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I was disappointed with this dish. I was excited that I had all the ingredients on hand and more excited about how easy this was to make. But it's just not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
delicioso! i didnt have capers (what are they?) so i left them out. didnt have the canned tomatoes so i cut two romas and added tomato sauce and water, i also didnt have parsley or cheese? forget if that was in the recipe, but anyway it was soooooo good! i added salt although it didnt call for it and it too salty. go figure no salt next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebony
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
YUM-O!!! I loved this! I don't like the taste of fish too much so I loved that even though you use 2 cans of tuna it does not come out fishy. I used a 28 oz. can of diced tomatoes and added spicy red pepper paste to make it have that extra special something. I added an extra spoonfull of capers and when the dish was done added the sauce and topped it with parmesan cheese and chopped parsley. Everyone thought it was great! It is an excellent and quick dish that tastes yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I love pairing fish with pasta. This was easy and tasty. A little 'hot' though, so I toned down the heat with a Tbsp. of sugar. Didn't have any capers. I added some oyster sauce. I used chow mien noodles. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Good and easy to make. I left out the capers and added some parmesan cheese to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Good recipe! Very easy and quick to make. I omitted the capers because I was out of it, used Albacore tuna and served over whole wheat fusili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
i loved this. i am always looking for different ways to use tuna since it is so economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
3 reasons I like this recipe: quick, healthy and economical. This is a great recipe to use when you are watching your grocery budget! I only made a couple of changes: I used Italian seasoned diced tomatoes and I did not use capers. It turned out great and not too dry at all. I would recommend only lightly draining the tuna, leaving some of the liquid for the sauce. I served it over whole wheat spaghetti. Next time I will follow another reviewer's idea and use albacore tuna. Great alternative to tuna casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States