Pasta With Tuna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was very easy and tasty! I modified a bit, hence the 4 stars: I added a big splash of sherry when the onions and garlic were soft, and I stirred in some cream when I put the tuna in. I only had 1/2 pound of angel hair pasta on hand, but it was the perfect amount! I also sprinkled lemon zest and parmesan cheese over my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Thumbs up from Grandmama! Delicious recipe, especially for being flexible, cheap, fast and easy! I did not have capers, so added some chopped green olives. Also had to use more olive oil than stated. Thought it needed a bit more kick; next time I will add more garlic and some Italian herbs. Great with grated parmesan cheese. Gets tastier as it cools, as does puttanesca (hooker's pasta.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was actually very good. I didn't have capers though. I served it to my children and the children at my day home and they all loved it...as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was surprisingly tasty. I followed the recipe except I used dried parsley and oregano. Then I topped with mozzerella and parmesan cheeses. I used mostaccioli for the noodles. Next time I will add a little bit of cream to the sauce and use fresh herbs. Very nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I love this! I couldn't find capers, though, sadly. It was perfect with whole wheat pasta after a long day of school and work. Oh, and I added a handful of fresh spinach. Yums!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars, although I didn't really make the exact recipe. I had to use what was on hand tonight. I didn't have any capers and was all out of lemon juice. I started with the garlic (3 cloves crushed) & onion (1 medium sliced.) Simmered them in olive oil, then added some seasonings. I added some Mrs. Dash, some black pepper and some Italian salad dressing. Next I added the can of diced tomatoes (in sauce) and let simmer. I added 1-12 oz can of tuna & continued to simmer. Finally I added some jarred pasta sauce since I only had a small can of tomatoes. I finished with some chopped parsley. Served over bowtie pasta and sprinkled with mozz & parmesan cheese. It was a huge hit with my family & soooo easy! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
this was so easy to make and so delicious. I added a little more lemon juice and some black pepper. even my picky kids ate this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was very good! Very light and tasty and would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is pretty good, especially for a really quick dinner. I added some parmesan cheese to the sauce because after tasting it as is, I felt it needed something a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe and served it to guests who also liked it! I did make a few changes.. left out the capers and red pepper flakes and added fresh basil leaves along with the fresh chopped parsley. u will also probably want to cut the noodles in half, i used fetuccini style and it was way too much. the sauce tastes great, i think the fresh herbs really make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States