Pasta With Tuna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was surprisingly tasty. I followed the recipe except I used dried parsley and oregano. Then I topped with mozzerella and parmesan cheeses. I used mostaccioli for the noodles. Next time I will add a little bit of cream to the sauce and use fresh herbs. Very nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I love this! I couldn't find capers, though, sadly. It was perfect with whole wheat pasta after a long day of school and work. Oh, and I added a handful of fresh spinach. Yums!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars, although I didn't really make the exact recipe. I had to use what was on hand tonight. I didn't have any capers and was all out of lemon juice. I started with the garlic (3 cloves crushed) & onion (1 medium sliced.) Simmered them in olive oil, then added some seasonings. I added some Mrs. Dash, some black pepper and some Italian salad dressing. Next I added the can of diced tomatoes (in sauce) and let simmer. I added 1-12 oz can of tuna & continued to simmer. Finally I added some jarred pasta sauce since I only had a small can of tomatoes. I finished with some chopped parsley. Served over bowtie pasta and sprinkled with mozz & parmesan cheese. It was a huge hit with my family & soooo easy! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blestmom4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
this was so easy to make and so delicious. I added a little more lemon juice and some black pepper. even my picky kids ate this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was very good! Very light and tasty and would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is pretty good, especially for a really quick dinner. I added some parmesan cheese to the sauce because after tasting it as is, I felt it needed something a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe and served it to guests who also liked it! I did make a few changes.. left out the capers and red pepper flakes and added fresh basil leaves along with the fresh chopped parsley. u will also probably want to cut the noodles in half, i used fetuccini style and it was way too much. the sauce tastes great, i think the fresh herbs really make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Thank you for this recipe! I loved it! Very fresh taste and a nice change from the usual heavy pasta dish. I made these changes: used 3 cloves minced garlic, diced tomatoes instead of crushed, added 1 tsp fresh lemon zest and 1 Tbsp fresh sliced basil w/ the parsley to the sauce, salt & pepper to taste, and then added 1/2 cup reserved pasta water and 1 Tbsp fresh chopped parsley when tossing. I like to use linguine (but spaghetti works great in a pinch too!) and top w/ grated fresh parmesan cheese before serving. It is yummy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very tasty.. better than what I expected. Quick and easy to make. I used fresh red pepper, added that into the onions and it turned out fine. Also used tuna in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This came out so good! We used Roma's from our garden, instead of canned, and chopped them up in the food processor. No capers or lemon juice and used about 3 cloves of garlic. Used 1T of dried parsley and 1t each of oregano and basil. Cooked it down with the tuna to evaporate most of the water and we had a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States