Pasta With Tuna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My husband said it was not very good and gave it 1 out of 5 stars. I followed the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Not bad, but it definitely needs more spices for me :) Still, as for the number of ingredients used it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I probably tripled most of the spices, added a roasted yellow pepper, fresh basil, salt & pepper. I, also, used fresh tomatoes instead of canned, but I used more than one can's worth of tomatoes. I par cooked a package of whole wheat spaghetti, and then added it, along with approx. 2 cups of the starchy pasta water, to the sauce. I cooked until the pasta absorbed most of the sauce. Before I added more spices, this was very bland and tasted mostly like canned tuna. After, it was ok for a quick & cheap meal, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I would have given this three stars, but it is an inventive use of tuna and was half decent. Also I did not have capers real garlic or parsley so I take that into account. I used ziti and it turned out good it really only took like 30 minutes so it would be an easy weeknight meal. I think that next time I will try it as a cassarole with the ziti and topped with moz, parm, or other type of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
My family and I found this pasta alittle bland and dry as written. I may try this again but I will add a can of tomato sauce and add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
The sauce was way too thick. I had to use a 28 oz can of tomatoes to get the sauce to a mixable consistency. I think one can of tuna would be sufficient. I will not be making this again. Good idea, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
It was "ok" at best. I used a can of diced tomatoes and added some Italian Seasoning and Parmesan cheese at the end. I used fettucini. I probably won't make it again unless I'm craving tuna for some reason. I felt like the amount of sauce wasn't enough for the pound of pasta that was required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Delicious and easy. I was a little skeptical about putting in a whole onion, but it worked. Cooking it down till it's tender makes it nice and sweet. Also if you use solid albacore tuna and let it sit in the sauce for a little while the meat soaks up the juices and caused the fish to actually have a nice fishy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My husband loved this dish, and so did I. It was delicious and easy to make. I didn't have the fresh parsley so I omitted that, but besides that I followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was very easy and tasty! I modified a bit, hence the 4 stars: I added a big splash of sherry when the onions and garlic were soft, and I stirred in some cream when I put the tuna in. I only had 1/2 pound of angel hair pasta on hand, but it was the perfect amount! I also sprinkled lemon zest and parmesan cheese over my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States