Pasta With Tuna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Ok...so you already know I rated it four stars. But read on to how I got there. I am surprised and impressed with this dish. It is so simple that I thought, "How could this possible be good?!" But if the tough chefs at AllRecipes.com let it be posted that it must have merit; and it does! I prepared it mostly as directly with two exceptions. I used roasted red peppers sliced instead of red pepper and I used diced tomatoes instead of crushed. These were personal preferences and really not enough to change the essence of the dish. If you're looking for quick and surprisingly tasty and filling dish for your family, then click "Print Recipe" on this tasty tuna dish and get busy cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
I tried this out of curiosity - did not have capers and added 2 T. minced garlic in oil and the basil, oregano, and garlic diced can tomatoes, with asiago, romano, and parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. I would make this again. There are just some days when you need it this quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was surprisingly good, but I did make some changes. I cut the amount of sauce in half, and the amount of pasta by more, since those were huge portions! I deglazed the pan with a bit of red wine, and seasoned with italian seasoning (no capers). Hubby really liked it and said he couldn't taste the tuna, but that's OK with me. This was a very easy and economical meal which I will definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
For more flavor, use oil-packed tuna and add a little lemon zest along with the juice. I also throw in lots of kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
This was a great time saver, I got home and was in a hurry, so I took some pasta and canned tuna out of my pantry and VOILA!!! I omitted the parsley (my husband doesn´t like it), used garlic olive oil, substituted the crushed tomatoes for tomato and herb concentrated sauce and the result was the best tuna spaghetty sauce EVER. I really enjoyed it and it smelled sooooo good while simmering. GREAT recipe, thanks for sharing! Moshi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
nice and simple! I rinsed the tuna to take out some of the salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I had my doubts about trying this, but we are trying to eat healthier, so I am expanding my horizons. This was pretty good. I followed the recipe except for the capers and even my picky husband ate it, but my five year old wouldn't. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
this was great, instant favourite, whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Simple and easy to make. It is quite tasy, and very healthy. I have never used capers, since I never have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
My mom used to make this all the time when we were kids and I had totally forgotten about this dish until I saw it on the site. I was so happy to find it because it is really good. I used regular jarred sauce and then just added the other ingredients. Thanks so much Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States