Pasta With Tuna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
A wonderful tasting dish that is very easy to make. I added black olives and used tomatoes that I had canned from our garden over the summer. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chikee
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This was surprisingly....good! A cheap meal that I will likely make again. I did use Italian seasoning in place of just parsley...due to what I had on hand and I would also highly recommend using LESS THAN HALF of the pasta called for. I did as a mistake, and still ended up having a fairly dry dish as a result. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I grew up eating a variation of this stuff and occasionally make it when I'm in a hurry. I never thought I'd see a recipe for it on the internet! I love this - it's comfort food. Sounds very, very weird but it's great. I use petite diced tomatoes, fresh basil/parsley and, depending on my mood, rosemary. I did put in the capers but wasn't impressed with them. I think some Kalamanta olives would be awesome. Thanks for a trip down memory lane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Basically, I just used the recipe as a starting point. I ended up omitting the capers and the lemon juice and adding in fresh chopped celery and red pepper. I also used the "spice rack" equivalents of parsley, onions and garlic. Plus added dill and chives (for a milder onion taste). All in all though, it was a very enjoyable lunch for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This is a great week-night meal (on the table in less than 30 minutes). We used a 28oz. can of good quality marinara sauce (Trader Joe’s), added a full Tablespoon of Italian seasoning & black pepper. We also used about ½ the pasta called for in the recipe which was more than enough. Healthy, good & easy. What more needs to be said?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Pretty yummy, cheap, and easy to make. Not spectacular but I'll probably make it again. The only change I did to the recipe was add 1/2 a bunch of parsley instead of the one tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was delicious. My boyfriend isn't big on tuna, but he really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Simple and tasty! Good for a day when I don't have time to defrost something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I tried this for two reasons. 1) Because I had all the ingredients (except capers) on hand. 2) So many reviewers said they were surprised that this tasted so good. Honestly, the combo of ingredients just doesn't sound appealing, but this stuff is great! My whole family loved it except for my mega-finicky 7-yr-old. My only changes for the next time I make it will be to reduce the amount of pasta, double the tuna sauce (or maybe 1 1/2) and try fresh tomatoes because there was too much "canny" taste. Still, it was delish and there was just a smidge of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I was suprised at how good this was! I only needed to use one can of tune - that was plenty. Even my one year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States