Pasta With Tuna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is a funny recipe. It's good while you're eating it but I don't think I would ever crave it (I'm not sure if that makes sense or not). More importantly my finace liked it. I know if he likes something cause he eats it at warp speed. For the ease in making this and for the fact that most / all ingredients are staples in my pantry I give this one five stars! PS - I added olives to my recipe for a bit more Mediteranean flavour ....mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This turned out decent. I don't know if I can really rate this properly though. I thought I had all ingredients on hand but realized at the last minute I didn't. So I read another review where they just used jarred sauce. So that's what I did. I added more garlic to the sauce and still used 2 cans tuna. The tuna flavor wasn't overpowering but it wasn't really special either. I will try this agian with the recipe as stated and update then!! Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made this in the crock pot instead of on the stove. And, because other reviewers said that it came out to dry, I added a 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes and used a 13 oz. package of angel hair instead of 16 oz. It came out perfectly--not too dry, not too soupy! It does have a very tomato-y taste, so beware if that's not your thing. Parmesan tastes good with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I eat lots of unusual things and there is little that I don't like but I was hesitant about tuna in tomoatoe sauce. Upon making this we really didn't like it for just that reason. Except I made a ton so I saved it for leftovers and a couple days later I thought it tasted 10x better. Still not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Easy, healthy and quick for busy family. Followed another posters suggestion of adding broccoli for extra veggie serving... worked well. I used whole wheat Penne pasta and diced tomatoes. Followed recipe nearly exact with a little seasoning (fresh basil and ground pepper) to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Great recipe. It is very easy to make and it tastes wonderful. I used diced tomatoes instead of crushed and it worked great. The flavor of the capers and red pepper is subtle but perfect. I wouldn't change anything else about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Super easy, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was good for a quick, filling meal. I used diced tomatoes instead of crushed, and don't use capers. I will make this again when I am in a pinch for something cheap and fast for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was a really great recipe for a quick lunch. I didn't have any capers, but it was still really good. This is definitely a keeper for the lunch menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
My husband really like this. I didn't have red pepper flakes so I just added fresh ground black pepper. Wasn't saucy enough though. Next time I'll add two tins of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States