Pasta With Tuna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was surprisingly good, but I did make some changes. I cut the amount of sauce in half, and the amount of pasta by more, since those were huge portions! I deglazed the pan with a bit of red wine, and seasoned with italian seasoning (no capers). Hubby really liked it and said he couldn't taste the tuna, but that's OK with me. This was a very easy and economical meal which I will definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
this was great, instant favourite, whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Easy and yummy! This is a great recipe for college kids, it's economical and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Simple and easy to make. It is quite tasy, and very healthy. I have never used capers, since I never have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
My mom used to make this all the time when we were kids and I had totally forgotten about this dish until I saw it on the site. I was so happy to find it because it is really good. I used regular jarred sauce and then just added the other ingredients. Thanks so much Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
I tried this out of curiosity - did not have capers and added 2 T. minced garlic in oil and the basil, oregano, and garlic diced can tomatoes, with asiago, romano, and parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. I would make this again. There are just some days when you need it this quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I was really scared to try this recipe b/c the ingredients don't seem like it'd be good together, but my friend convinced me that it was really good, so I gave it a try...and I liked it!! It was really good! I used 1/4 of an onion b/c I don't like a lot of onion, but other than that, I kept everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This was very good - scaled down the recipe for just little ol' me and it cooked in the time my pasta did - 15 mins total cooking & prep time IMO. Was not bland but did season it with pepper (no salt as tuna was in brine) and added a bit of gravy granules to thicken it up. No capers so chopped some gerkhins. Would add lemon right at end next time as quite tangy. Would make again if Mr B is out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ButtercupBento

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
I thought this was very bland. Perhaps with some tweaking it could be more suited to my taste, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This was very good. I was not sure that I would like it but it was very tasty and easy to make. I will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States