Pasta With Tuna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This turned out decent. I don't know if I can really rate this properly though. I thought I had all ingredients on hand but realized at the last minute I didn't. So I read another review where they just used jarred sauce. So that's what I did. I added more garlic to the sauce and still used 2 cans tuna. The tuna flavor wasn't overpowering but it wasn't really special either. I will try this agian with the recipe as stated and update then!! Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made this in the crock pot instead of on the stove. And, because other reviewers said that it came out to dry, I added a 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes and used a 13 oz. package of angel hair instead of 16 oz. It came out perfectly--not too dry, not too soupy! It does have a very tomato-y taste, so beware if that's not your thing. Parmesan tastes good with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I eat lots of unusual things and there is little that I don't like but I was hesitant about tuna in tomoatoe sauce. Upon making this we really didn't like it for just that reason. Except I made a ton so I saved it for leftovers and a couple days later I thought it tasted 10x better. Still not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Easy, healthy and quick for busy family. Followed another posters suggestion of adding broccoli for extra veggie serving... worked well. I used whole wheat Penne pasta and diced tomatoes. Followed recipe nearly exact with a little seasoning (fresh basil and ground pepper) to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Great recipe. It is very easy to make and it tastes wonderful. I used diced tomatoes instead of crushed and it worked great. The flavor of the capers and red pepper is subtle but perfect. I wouldn't change anything else about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Super easy, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was good for a quick, filling meal. I used diced tomatoes instead of crushed, and don't use capers. I will make this again when I am in a pinch for something cheap and fast for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was a really great recipe for a quick lunch. I didn't have any capers, but it was still really good. This is definitely a keeper for the lunch menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
My husband really like this. I didn't have red pepper flakes so I just added fresh ground black pepper. Wasn't saucy enough though. Next time I'll add two tins of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was very good! I don't tend to keep much canned stuff, so I used fresh roma tomatoes, and I used pouched tuna, which I believe has a slightly stronger flavor. My family really liked it! Also good old for a small lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States