Pasta With Tuna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Thumbs up from Grandmama! Delicious recipe, especially for being flexible, cheap, fast and easy! I did not have capers, so added some chopped green olives. Also had to use more olive oil than stated. Thought it needed a bit more kick; next time I will add more garlic and some Italian herbs. Great with grated parmesan cheese. Gets tastier as it cools, as does puttanesca (hooker's pasta.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was actually very good. I didn't have capers though. I served it to my children and the children at my day home and they all loved it...as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was surprisingly tasty. I followed the recipe except I used dried parsley and oregano. Then I topped with mozzerella and parmesan cheeses. I used mostaccioli for the noodles. Next time I will add a little bit of cream to the sauce and use fresh herbs. Very nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I love this! I couldn't find capers, though, sadly. It was perfect with whole wheat pasta after a long day of school and work. Oh, and I added a handful of fresh spinach. Yums!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars, although I didn't really make the exact recipe. I had to use what was on hand tonight. I didn't have any capers and was all out of lemon juice. I started with the garlic (3 cloves crushed) & onion (1 medium sliced.) Simmered them in olive oil, then added some seasonings. I added some Mrs. Dash, some black pepper and some Italian salad dressing. Next I added the can of diced tomatoes (in sauce) and let simmer. I added 1-12 oz can of tuna & continued to simmer. Finally I added some jarred pasta sauce since I only had a small can of tomatoes. I finished with some chopped parsley. Served over bowtie pasta and sprinkled with mozz & parmesan cheese. It was a huge hit with my family & soooo easy! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blestmom4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
this was so easy to make and so delicious. I added a little more lemon juice and some black pepper. even my picky kids ate this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was very good! Very light and tasty and would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is pretty good, especially for a really quick dinner. I added some parmesan cheese to the sauce because after tasting it as is, I felt it needed something a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe and served it to guests who also liked it! I did make a few changes.. left out the capers and red pepper flakes and added fresh basil leaves along with the fresh chopped parsley. u will also probably want to cut the noodles in half, i used fetuccini style and it was way too much. the sauce tastes great, i think the fresh herbs really make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Thank you for this recipe! I loved it! Very fresh taste and a nice change from the usual heavy pasta dish. I made these changes: used 3 cloves minced garlic, diced tomatoes instead of crushed, added 1 tsp fresh lemon zest and 1 Tbsp fresh sliced basil w/ the parsley to the sauce, salt & pepper to taste, and then added 1/2 cup reserved pasta water and 1 Tbsp fresh chopped parsley when tossing. I like to use linguine (but spaghetti works great in a pinch too!) and top w/ grated fresh parmesan cheese before serving. It is yummy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States