Pasta With Tuna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This was very good. I was not sure that I would like it but it was very tasty and easy to make. I will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
For more flavor, use oil-packed tuna and add a little lemon zest along with the juice. I also throw in lots of kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
My husband gets really tired of tuna and fish. He wanted something different. I tried this on him, my oldest daughter and 6-yea-old grandson and they all raved about it. Mike, my husband, says it is a delightful change from the normal tuna salad or casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Not impressed, very bland to me. It was easy to make though. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
I WAS NOT VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS RECIPE...IT WAS KIND OF BLAND IN MY OPINION...THO THE TASTE WAS OKAY I DOUBT I WILL EVER MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was really simple and tasty! I would make it for company. I used fresh tomatoes because I had some that needed using, but otherwise followed the recipe. I have also made it using a can of rotel for the tomatoes. That kicks it up. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Point, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
This was a great time saver, I got home and was in a hurry, so I took some pasta and canned tuna out of my pantry and VOILA!!! I omitted the parsley (my husband doesn´t like it), used garlic olive oil, substituted the crushed tomatoes for tomato and herb concentrated sauce and the result was the best tuna spaghetty sauce EVER. I really enjoyed it and it smelled sooooo good while simmering. GREAT recipe, thanks for sharing! Moshi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
nice and simple! I rinsed the tuna to take out some of the salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-98 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States