Pasta With Spinach Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
We really enjoyed this sauce. In fact I was barely hungry when I sat down to dinner because I tasted it so much while it was cooking! I did have to use fresh spinach because I had no frozen, and I used a little crisp chopped bacon instead of ham. It was VERY good. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I used fresh spinach and my family loved it, they don't usually like spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2000
you should say not to drain spinach or add water to soup so the sauce does not get quite so thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I made a few changes to this recipe and it turned out great. I used Italian seasoned ground turkey in place of the ham, thinned the sauce with some dry white wine, and added cayenne pepper to give it some bite. It was great and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Nice easy recipe. I added extra garlic and parmesan, but other than that, it was good. Its really really thick, so if you like thinner sauces thin it out with some milk or water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This is a very tasty dish. I prepared the sauce in advance and put it in the refigerator. It took 15 minutes at dinner time to reheat the sauce and cook the pasta. Hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This was SOOOOO good! I only used 1 pkg spinach and that was more than plently. I used a little more ham, way more garlic and wheat penne noodles. We usually don't like spinach, but this was unbelievable. No one spoke during dinner because we were too busy shoving the food in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuseOfAllSoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This is great. I did not put in the ham as i had meat in another dish. BUT it was so GOOD THAT AFTER DINNER MY WIFE TOLD ME IT WAS REAL GOOD AND GIVE ME A KISS. That just does not happen often here. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE & THE KISS/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This turned out so well! My husband loved it! I used broccoli instead of spinach and plain yogurt instead of sour cream. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States